2000-08-16

LOVE THY MEGAN

Today was a good day, I am more than vaguley happy.

Leah called last night and read me some of her poetry, she is writing again which must mean she is settled enough to begin to check her head. Her work is amazing, I feel close to her again, the mere fact that she shared that makes me feel more than a little happy. Early beat poetry her work is like, very good I like.

saw The Virgin Sucides, all I can say is what beautiful cinematography, I almost cried of sensory overload, there is so much beauty in this film, the gorgeous soundtrack filling the space and then the shots. beautiful, just so so beautiful, in a few parts shivers went up my spine it was so very very beautiful. That's all I can say, beauitful. I am going to see it again.

I bought new trainers today, I needed new street shoes, these are red vinyl sneakers, gorgous,, good to groove in and good to muck around in. And ther are so bright red hopefully I'll never lose them. I also bought the new Sekiden Ep, they are a great band,, I hope they go far, then again to stay local and Bris would be good too. They deserve to be pop stars, their music is fucking excellent.

"I can't take you anywhere, anywhere, anywhere, you never take me anywhere, a-n-y-y anywhere"- Sekiden

My essay is done,, and it's more than a little good. I want that fucking art prize even if it is a dumb vase or something, I am going to win, this year I will not be jipped!!!!!!

Drama rehersal tomorrow, ugh,, too long too long,, and my parts suck, I wish I just got to do lighting,, fun and inconsequencial,, just like me really.

good night .

the then the now