2000-09-13

LOVE THY MEGAN

The theme lyric for my day

"I wish I was a girl,

a girl going out with a guy like me

then I'd get all my drinks for free

I'd drop me off at my house

and wave until the tailights disappeared

but if it's any concilation

I wish I was a girl

a girl like you" King Curly

Quite dripping in sentiment I know.

Today was like cotten candy, I guess in a quasi metaphysical way, it floated on by, sweetly, and with an amount of consumption. Things were done, ends were tied and the candy is all but a trace of sticky residue around my lips.

Lips, ruby red, glossy lips, open lips that breathe heady warm hushed words.

There is nothing sexier than lips, fat and red, plump and pink, bitten, pulled, pierced lips.

A tongue that licks those lips, cracked and sore, smothered with thick glossy balm and the remnants of a lolli pop.

Bruised lips, blue and tortured, spiked with metal, pinky flesh from being tortured and kissed

Agressive lips, snarling and hissing, curled and sexy, with a glare to match, a glare encased in black eyeliner and heavy lashes.

These lashes met with a long ciggarette, drop diamante earrings, lashes of red lipstick and a sequined skirt with tassles.

Tassles draped over taunt toned legs, curving gently around the fleshy v of the knee, draping and running like water over toned thighs and down smooth claves.

Calves that sway to the beat, that tricke with beads of sweat and glisten with glitter.

Glitter that twinkles and matches strappy stiletto heels that encase a gentle foot.

A gentle foot whoes toenails are painted a delicate pink, toes that always remain pointed, acting to dictate the whole body.

The whole body beautiful and gleaming, healthy and sequined.

I apply another coat of lipgloss and step out onto the dancefloor.

.

the then the now