2000-09-28

LOVE THY MEGAN

Home from holidays, the minute I get back into the city, no, wait, even the minute the car zooms down the highway and a faint trace of smoggy city air begins to filter thru the air vents my headcahes start. Pulsing and throbbing in my temples, maybe it's one of those automatic reactions to things, like a mental thing. Or myabe it's just this city.

Despite the headaches, strangely I missed this old place, even it's dirtiest parts, or maybe it's its dirty parts that I liked the most, the dingy corners and old pubs. The coast doesn't have those areas in any country or region, the coast is always clean and shiny, sparking for tourists willing to happy snap away their two weeks of annual leave.

But it was good, I am sunburnt but happy, with a pop song in my head, Kylies new one. It's quite smashing.

"WE'll float by cause the beach is boring

our loveboat is more alluring"

it's the perfect day for a pop song, my teeth are aching from the evil dentist man, but a pop song with the window open cures alot of things, even aching teeth, I guess not a broken heart, but my teeth will be fixed good and proper by the time the record finishes it's rotation.

One day we'll take a ride and visit the popstars on the moon

and you know it's true

It's scary I am getting closer to being the girl with the most cake. .

the then the now