2000-12-09

LOVE THY MEGAN

Nail Colour: Bright Pink

Soundtrack: Billie Holiday

The news: I've graduated.

I guess this is the weirdest feeling right now, looking back on all I have done over the past couple of weeks. So I've graduated high school, done well enough really, survived Schoolies week and Mr X and I are offical. So much in so little time right.

Graduation

Yes it was sad, yes I cried a little, mainly for the people that I will never see again. There was this really moving tribute to the girls that live OS and it was put that they will scatter like seeds to all corners of the globe many never to be seen again,. others mearnly names in the newspaper in years to come. The ceromony was quite touching, but you know your going to spend the next weeek and 4 mths partying with these people right, so you get a little more excited than anything else.

Schoolies Week

The great Aussie tradition and 8 friends (and the rest of the graduating nation) treeked to the Gold Coast Surfers Paradise to party on the beginning of the rest of our lives.

We drank, we played we were naughty and we never wanted to leave. Our apartment became party centeral and it was magic. Many night spent at the Plush GCI acting up amongst busniness men and the point system as to who could score with as many men that the girls from unit 69 had concoctured. All afternoon coctail parties, drinking Sambuca on my coco pops for a 2pm brekky, getting dazzled up all night on the 31st floor of the Novotel, getting filmed by numerous tv cameras, the dancing, the 4am Maccas, the stolen paper mache giraffe and the friends. It was amazing and the whole 12 years of my education was worth that one week... maybe all of us together will never party like that again, no pressure, no parents,, no rules just smooth glittery nights.

Mr X

So I missed him when I waqs on schoolies and I called him when I was high on night,, and spoke to him for a long time amongst this huge apartment party and it was great and he came down the next night and he made me a happy girl. he knows about the Bi thing, he knows about the girls. I guess it was good for the first week or so but this week I have been the moodiest bitch and I was thinking of letting it all go, like I have been out with my friends every night this week and havn't been out with him, and I've been coming down or huhgover everytime he speaks to me, and it's like I couldn't be bothered. His age is becoming as issue, like I am the party girl and he is the older worker, who wines and dines me, we don't get rattted togther and he hadn't seen me at 7am wandering the streets with my heels shielding my eyes from the morning glare. I guess we;ll have to see how it works out.

Its strange, like goldfish and paracetamol Catatonia might say, some strange glue thats getting me thought, but I am so relaxed and this is what I have been waiting for all of my like, this bliss and it's brillaint and I adore now.

.

the then the now