2001-03-02

LOVE THY MEGAN

Tonight's Soundtrack: The Get up kids

Tonight's Nail Colour: Candy Pink

The Mood: Each day is like no other

------------------------------------

It's the end of the week, a week that kinda flew by with not alot of recourse. I got very very trashed on Wednesday night and had a laff. It's good to have one. esp since Uni is not all that fun.

Work happened, I am behind in all my work already.

I brought a gorgeous pink lipgloss and a beautiful ruby red lipstick as my compensation for not being able to afford tickets to the Buens Vista Social Club.

It makes me cry, maybe I should wait outside for Ibrahim ferrria and tell him how much I love him and how his music always makes me cry whether I am happy or sad. Just tell him that in all his 80 yrs he can still make a 17 yr old girl on the other side of the world, sob and dance around her bedroom and sigh because he makes the world a better place.

I am planless for the weekend, maybe go to the gallery on Sunday , there is some truly shit work there at the moment but I have to see it to make me anngry enough to start to producen some work of my own again.

I think I might go get some big butchers paper and some charcaol and some inks and start to mess about again, and I might spend sunday night in the city drawing and feeling the mood. Maybe if I sit close enough to the concert hall I might hear Ibramhim.

I thought about all the work I used to do, and know I think I can't let my brain turn to mush, cause despite Uni it's all happening very rapidly. I might put my art major from last yuear up on my walls to act as some type of inspiration, cause its one of the wonly things I've done that I am truly proud of and it is truly a part of me.

My essense is in that work. Sometimes I wish that when I met new people I could just show them that work ands they would know the true me and we could skip the questions and get to the bone.

AS the summer slowly fades away, my mum brought me a new yoga mat. It said "Tour mat. Great for tourist" I laffed

I love to laff.

.

the then the now