2001-03-07

LOVE THY MEGAN

Tonight's Soundtrack: Sean Lennon

Tonight's Nailcolour: Orange Foil

The Mood: Inspiration

--------------------------------------

I'm Back, no really I am back. Today i regained my inspiration, I feel so alive, and I have plans, plans that make me feel good.

I am going to create again. I am going to make my art.

I stopped at a newsstand in the valley and was digging around for the Euro trash magazines and I stumbled across a New York published art/fashion magazine. Bought it and came to life.

A realisation that I had to create, I rushed home and began my new venture APART. Clothing appropriation. I fumbled for hours, I appopriated a shirt with rags, tomorrow I am going out to buy new fabric inks and threads

My life is not going to become an IKEA Catalogue.

--------------------------------------

Sat staring in the shopping district at the girls that should have been private school girls and the misfits that have never belonged and thought perhaps to leave my thoughts for another day will kill this passion inside. APART starts today.

-------------------------------------

"When I listen to modern rock (fashion,music,blah) all I can hear is a fridge buzzing, just buzzing......" Thom York .

the then the now