2001-04-03

LOVE THY MEGAN

"Your Love's better than icecream

better than anything I've ever tried"

-------------------------------------

The boat was brilliant a little more subdues than normal but great. Anniki and I wandered into the valley in the wee hours of the morning to get a kebab and ran into Chris from Turnpike.

We had a great chat, he's such an amazing person with so many really beutiful stories to tell. I hope I love life that much when I am his age,. granted he is only 25 but by then some people lose their touch and get a 'real' job. In a way it's to be expected but he loves life and loves getting up everyday to play music and to breathe. To have ahld of what his heart posesses would be something truly fallen from the stars.

Something made me sad on the cruise onme of my fav band guys Mirko, went along and we sitting on the upper deck, not down with the bands sitting staring out into the river, wathcing the sunset into the hills. saying nothing. And it scared me. He told someone the other day that he was tired. he never says that.

His band after years and years of work are getting famous, just got a good deal and get radio play and clips. But maybe it'll be over before it's started... after so many years of practice to get tot his point they've made it and maybe they have reached the point ands it's just not a special. Like now there is the pressure to achive what they have always dreamed of.

They will always be superheros in our eyes though.

The first to make it big.

------------------------------------ .

the then the now