2001-04-04

LOVE THY MEGAN

Today I realised that I am happy. Really truly happy.

I ran through campus early laughing and joking. I have friends that I love and who love me.

I surround myself in things that make me happy.

Art, music, fashion and people.

I looked out of the lecture theatre and wondered how many people were actually happy, that felt at ease in this crazyb world.

I guess some people find it strange but I take care in the little thigns like finsing the eaxact food I am craving, scouring record stiores for old tapes and demos, finding the perfect pair of kitten heels and drinking the perfect cup of coffee, with my very best friend.

These things make me happy, really happy and nothing can touch me or bring me down because there is always something good in the world, some little magic that can make me smile.

The stars fall from the sky and I catch them with open arms and open eyes

------------------------------------

After teeling Bobby my emo stroy about Chris and our conversation he replied

"that is a lovely story, I'm glad that boy vivified you heart brought it to life and made it a firework".

I hope he doesnt mind me quoting him. Itjust made me happy and sad.

he often makes me happy and sad

.

the then the now