2001-09-09

LOVE THY MEGAN

"You've got as much heart

but twice as much soul" Arbuckle

Tonight's Music: Arbuckle

Tonight's Mood: Clear skies and Wedding Bells

I went to my cousins wedding yesterday. It was in the moutains, in this little chapel surrounded by tulips.

It was so beautiful I had to look away because my heart would break.

The doors to the chapel opened and there she stood. Grinning madly and crying in the most beautiful dress, her groom was standing at the alter with tears streaming down his face.

The look on his face was so touching. His soulmate was finally his for eternity.

As we were leaving the church my dutch grandad went up to her, and said "you be the most be-ti-ful of all time" and he was crying.

At the reception they walked in to "thank-you" by Dido. and again they both had tears running down their faces. And so did the rest of us.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Before the reception we went to one of the vineyatds and winerys. On this great big hill with cherry blossoms and flame trees and a cobbled driveway with bare silver trees lining it's side.

There is so much beauty in the world.

Yesterday made me realise that yet again.

It was perfection. Simply.

But it also made me want to share it with someone. Mayeb even to share it with everyone.

I don't think most of the people there tuly realise just how perfect it was. I think days like yesterday supass some people. This saddens me. alot.

I wanted to capture it all.

But film doesn't do it justice.

It doesn't do things justice like when you feel your heart will burst through your chest with pride and happiness.

Like when your breath is literally taken away by the perfection of the landscape the way the trees lines the cobble and the hills roll on forever.

I want everyone to feel that.

I feel both happy and sad.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today when I got home I had to start to pack my room.

We move on thursday.

I would have liked to eaten cheerios instead or even done some vacuming. (note for the Americans this is eating wieners and hoovering)

I am itichy with dust and sentiment.

I hate throwing things away.

I was the kid who rescued things out of the rubbish and played with them one last time.

How do you explain that when you are 18?

.

the then the now