2001-09-18

LOVE THY MEGAN

"My mix and match memory has managed to make you a god" Frente

Tonight;s Music: Gerling

Tonight's Mood: Tuesday madness and pretty things

Annaki and My tuesday rolled around again. As usual it was brilliant.

Tuesday's are always supreme at Uni because he is there. POP BOY.

Today I was sitting there dressed to lure him into my waiting arms in a checked cowboy shirt with a jade v-neck sweater, pale green peals, buttons and my red trainers. The whole deal.

he walked into the lecture and my heart stopped.

He was wearing a too tight pale baby pink polo shirt over low slung dirty jeans and white trainers.

It was so beautiful my heart ached.

Just this morning I wanted to wear baby pink but couldn't because I lost my co-ordinating trainers. ekkk.

It would have been a match made in heaven.

After Uni I met annaki. We mucked around I bought pale pink leg warmers and dye and ribbons. All the same shade for tomorrow outfit.

We ate and met Miss marni. Miss Marni hasn't seen POP BOY yet. Although I had described and was telling her about his utterly gorgeous ensemble of the day.

Then out of the corner of my eye, in the middle of the mall. I saw him.

I screamed. Literlly. Hissed" There he is, it's him, oh my god, I don't think I can walk"

He does that to me. My heart skips. my knees quake. I swoon. Quite literally.

Annaki said "Oh I know what you mean about today, he looks good"

So naturally, we followed him.

We purposly crossed his path through the traffic lights. Just so he could see us. He did. But didn't acknowledge. Dammit.

We gave up. I was just sighing and swooning.

I told marni that "I build him up in my head, and now I can't even look at him"

and she quoted Frente back at me. The quote at the top of this page. And it's apt. So very infact.

Then later record shopping when we were buying art of fighting buttons he walked into the record store. I didn't squel but alomost died.

I started singing The Dashboard Confessional and Annaki joined in "does he ever get the girl.,... the hours they creep the patterns repeat... does he ever get the girl"

He heard.

It's no fair.

Why can't I be his pop princess. Why doesn't he talk to me?

I'm wearing baby pink from head to toe tomorrow. And dammit he better look at me.

and make me his. Forever.

.

the then the now