2001-09-19

LOVE THY MEGAN

"But you're barely scraping by, you're barely scraping by' Dashboard Confessional

Tonight's Music: Weezer

Tonight's Mood: Let's ponder, (the pastures????)

Today Jack asked me something. You remember jack right? I met him at some utterly awful party a few months back. Well he's the emo guy, the kinda great one I can relate to. I guess now you'd call us friends.

Today he said out of nowhere 'hey do you like the get up kids'

Do I fucking like the Get Up Kids. I was ashamed he had to ask. But I was proud that he knew who they were. I told him I adore and had just found white vinyl of theirs yesterday.

I think I have corrupted him with mix tapes. It seems now he's on this jounrey for more. he's moved to better emo. Yet still out Saves the Day common thread binds us together.

Oh and he's in love with a nameless gerl at Uni also. You know, like POP Boy but we call her EMO GERL. I think she looks emo.

Today when he opened the door for me (as always) I said "jack thats dynamite material, girls will SWOON.

And it's True, even cute pop chicks like it. Chivarly isn't dead it's juts not cool anymore. Well I'm going re invent it. Guys are you with me?

Brilliant.

Pop Boy looked right at me today. In all my leg warmer glory, and my pink business shirt with the plastic swans, and my red trainers and my "art of fighting' button. oh and red and pink ribbons and a red clutch bag.

he looked and his eyes followed until I sat down. I pretended I hadn't noticed. jack did and announced it to his punk rock friends but saying "megan got looked at by the fringe dude". They pay me aout about liking POP BOY, they generally refer to him as pansy.

They listen to emo yet have the sensitivity of dead mullets.

.

the then the now