2001-10-11

LOVE THY MEGAN

"Sometimes it's easier just to yell" Sekiden

Tonight's Music: Darren Hanalon

Tonight's Mood: General thursday remorse meets excitement

THIS IS A COPY OF AN EMAIL SENT TO BOBBY. THE SENTIMENT IS WORTH SAVING::

I wish The Velvet Undergroud were still here in earth and came to play in my city every weekend.

I want to be one of the Andy Warhol kids, I want to be part of his scene.

Fuck this century.

Fuck my generation.

The only icons we have are Kurt Cobain, Estacy and the Raver kids and brit pop.

I want tube socks and swirly skirts and cocktails, and long cigars and bleached hair with black roots. I want true andy nerd glasses, and real mods, not these mod rocker boys of late.

I want true anarchy.

I want real people.

I want it to be everything and nothing about image.

fuck .

the then the now