2001-10-16

LOVE THY MEGAN

'I just got a kick start to my rock and roll heart"

Tonight's Music: THE DONNA's (hell yeahhhhh)

Tonight's Mood: Tuesday and Pop Boy and eternal happiness

ahhh so this is it.

I walked into my lecture alone, because Robbie my only real tie to the pop group was playing hookie.

I stood up the back and surveyed the scene. naturally my pop boy radar spotted daniel immediatly. I pretended not to notice and keep looking around.

Then I look over. He is directly looking at me and signalling my over, madly waving his hands.

I smiled and go over.

He turns his back on the guy he is sitting with and spends the next hour in hushed whispers talking to me.

How do I explain such beauty. How do I explain such perfection.

The words and stories that came from his mouth, stories that same that came from mine, so similar.

I found myself thinking it was a dream. Not beliving that this boy thing I had so yeared for was talking to me, actually signalling me over, wanting my company.

Then he suggested we leave the lecture alone.

We did. We talked. he is magical. He found out my last name starts with P (as his does) and he goes 'wow' under his breath. Liike this fact meant something bigger to him.

As he was leaving for his bus I had to wait anoter 15 mins for mine. he apologised saying "I am so sorry, I dragged you out of the lecture and now I am deserting you" as he said this he moved towards me and looked me right in the eyes.

Time stood still, just like in 50's cinema when Cary Grant first meets his latest movie love.

It was beautiful. I am searching for words that do not exist.

then I met annaki and we found this 'Romantique POP' french compilation with songs done in fresh by air, and Apples in Stereo and Magnetic Fields.

bring on tomorrow.

Swoon.

Swoon.

I have done too much of that today.

.

the then the now