2001-10-18

LOVE THY MEGAN

"Has anyone asked how you are today?"

Tonight's Music: Snow Patrol

Tonight's Mood: Movie star pretty

I spent today doing assignments and lovingly packing Annaki's birthday present into it's hand painted hat box, and making her card and playing with pearls.

I cannot wait until Sunday. We are going grocery shopping in the morning, then hanging around the radio station then having a poolside cocktail party lunch with all these lovely people then being very overdressed we move to a punk rock boat cruise.

All in honour of Miss Annaki's birthday.

She wants me to wear my apricot ensemble. This consists of:

Dark denin Mini

Lacy camisole

Apricot and white striped cardigan with the pearl buttons

pale apricot fishnets

black 50's Mary Janes

Pearl necklaces

oodles of lace ribbons around my head

Note how amazingly out of place and not very punk rock this will look??

I think I will wear it just for her, and put up with the punks just because, and I will obviously be too toasted to think of the stares I will surely get.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I was writing to alex about pop boy after she had read my diary entries on him.

I wrote something I thought should be saved here.

'Yes pop boy is lovely, he is eveything I have desired since I was about 13. It's like I have tried on these other boyfriends, just waiting for the perfect fit. And he is it. He is the most supreme 1950's hat ever, the best fitting denin mini, your fav pair of trainers, pink beads the perfect shade, the photo that you can't throw away.'

and thats just it.

Finally I summed it up perfectly. .

the then the now