2001-11-23

LOVE THY MEGAN

No one likes being alone, I just don't like being dissapointed

I don't think I am the only one. Don't like small talk, cant stand talking short and sharp about the weather and the latest goverment bluder, don't like obligation to conversation.

Something real. Thats all I want.

But if this something real were to dress ala The Strokes postcard tacked to my bedroom wall........ bliss.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The last two days have been quite lovely.

Shopping with Cass. Yes we always have some finds, and finds of the very best kind.

read: I FOUND AND PURCHASED A CARRIE SKIRT!!!

I look 50's. Ultra cute. gush gush gush. It's so yummy.

The skirt has made my week.

I have been looking for Violette Leduc books. Does anyone know where I can get these? Maybe online? please email. I would adore you to bits.

and I got this Audrey Hepburn book. *gush some more*

I think that is very indicative of my next phase.

Bring on the neck ties.... the red lips, the brooches and the Mary Janes. Oh and radio. A certain kitten called. I get giggly and flustered.... but I love it and now I wait until we speak once more.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For those in Brisbane.

Local indie kids who are lamenting the absence of PopScene from

the pop scene these days will be pleased to hear about a new event

kicking off next week:

Pop Circles is an indie club event featuring

90's US / UK / Bris Pop and Rock, at Ja Ja's Lounge (29 McLachlan

St, Fortitude Valley), on Wednesday 28 November from 8pm -

12pm. Cover charge is $5. Apart from kicking music, added

incentives include drink specials, a chance to win a bar tab, a FREE

CD for everyone, plus movie/visuals. The Mysterious J DJ - not live

music - playlist includes bands like Weezer, Dandy Warhols,

Coldplay, Travis, Supergrass, Blur, Gomez etc, as well as some

brispop action. Kudos to team doogle and Epicentre Arts for getting

the ball rolling on this one.

End note: WE could make this like CLUB BANG!!!!!. We could make it good. Get along.!!! Make it work... and of you don't then none of us have the right to complain about the lack of pop tunes floating around

.

the then the now