2001-12-05

LOVE THY MEGAN

I have this 'quality' that exists within my personality sometimes I call it a defect.

This 'quality' or defect is the way I take everything to heart: Everything being things that people say or do not say.

Their words or their silence cuts into me. I can feel it quite literally. It builds from a dull ache at the bottom of my ribcage.. within seconds to a searing pain which sometimes causes tears to stream down my face making my mascara form dirty puddles under my eyes.

Today, I would tend to call this part of me a defect. At times I am so very proud and content with the way I can feel. But I think that at times is gets in the way of my relationships with others.

It can do me more harm than good. When all I really want is to be happy... and share it with someone else.

.

the then the now