2001-12-17

LOVE THY MEGAN

I want to write a song if only for this line that has been swimming about my head for days, waiting to be written

..... she said' I'll learn to drive automatic so you can hold my hand'......

This weekend was full.

friday- costume christmas at laurens. I woke up with a champers headache

sat- false nail brigade christmas party. I woke up with a cheap vodka headache

sun- shopping, amelie and coffee with kitten, dinner with 3 yrs and 9 mths Cass and Bryce- Dinner was jamie oliver style.

Mon- pudding breakfast, shopping, cass and bryce jamie dinner and cd making.

So now I think I have eaten way too much peach pudding this weekend and had far too many cups of coffee and tea and biscuts.

and I played with wee little poppy dog for hours.. she doesn't hate me anymore, and licks me in my mouth, which is both gross and kinda cute. I giggle as her little wet tongue pokes me.,.. and then gets my nose instead.

Summer is grand. So very grand. even when it's stormy it is grand, even better when I don't have to work all the time.... because I cost too much.

.

the then the now