2001-12-23

LOVE THY MEGAN

"all my friends live in renovators dreams, it's as euphemistic as it seems" The Lucksmiths

I am two thirds of the way through retail horror days. The 4 days before christmas are a killer, and I am working all of them. Screaming kids, and adults and huge turkeys and hams, and peanuts and apple sauce and way way way too many heavy cartons of soda. but tomorrow is the last. thank christ.

before I know it I will be with my family, surrounded by wrapping papers, my mum wearing a party hat and my grandma cursing in dutch while she tries to shell prawns... I can't wait.

Christmas is so super.... tomorrow I work, then holding emma's hand through yet another piercing and then drinking cocktails at this 50's themed bar. The cocktails rely on our christmas pay being put in early, if not, it's goon on the beach at sunset. Either way, bring it on.

Yes........... the christmas lights from acorss the street shine into my bedroom and light up my kylie poster like an apparition..... the apparition that she is.

.

the then the now