2002-01-01

LOVE THY MEGAN

"Talking about how the group had began to splinter and I could taste your lipstick on the filter" Death Cab for Cutie.

Well it's two oh oh two.

It's been a really lovely transition week between christmas and new year.

There was my closest most lovely kitten darlings who burst in unbeknowns to me with gorgeous gorgeous presents and laughter. My friends got it so right in the gift givining department, and my extended family *for the most part* got it so wrong.

Miss anna made me a journal covered in old old fabric and tied with a fat apricot ribbon

Miss Marni made a set of four artworks that join together and we each have a piece on our walls

Miss Helen made me a cooking apron and matching spoon wrapped in my two favorite colours *pink and red* with lashings of pink ribbon that has since found it's way to my hair.

Mister David got me the super emo Saves the Day album that I have been lusting after for months and months, and made me a beautiful tape that made me cry.

Of late I have been totally transfixed by Death Cab for Cutie. I adore... I fucking adore.

Last night was new years. In usual fashion I had to work till about 7pm which kinda put a damper on my mood and made my limbs hurt. After our group dissapated due to tiredness it was just Mister David and I who met up with Miss Anna and Miss Marni at a party with bright blue lights. Then we walked across the story bridge *who thought it was such a long bridge.. ohhhhh my legs hurrrrrt* to lucas's house. Everyone was there, except a noteably absent Pete whose band was playing down the road.

There was paddling pools, there was laughter, there was hugs and kisses and people from years ago. There was badmington and foozball and drinks that matched my outfit. there was miss anna and miss marni in matching ra rah skirts looking completly adorable with tallies of homemade apple cider protruding from handbags.

We left early because I was so damn tired and hungry. I guess I would have had more fun if work had not happened that day and if I could walk without trembling from fatigue. This could not be helped. But holding my hand made it better.

.

the then the now