2002-01-15

LOVE THY MEGAN

"What's there to decide and what's there to say?" Luckies

I have a rash.

It's not itcy. But it's all over me. It's like the acne I never had.

Ho hum. Rashes are strange things. I got one from dust a few months ago. That was a rash good and proper yet nothing a bath in some hardcore pine leaves didn't cure though.

I wonder if this is the same. There is no dust here. I hope I can wear make-up to work. I have some great new pinks to unleash on the greater public tonight. Yes.. yes they will get pink and lashings of it.

for now. it's pine time.

UPDATE-UPDATE-UPDATE-UPDATE-UPDATE-UPDATE-UPDATE-UPDATE-UPDATE

okay so my mother came home at lunchtime and took one look at me and rushed me to the doctor.

I have german measels.

ewwwwwwwwwww.

I feel 100% rocking after last weeks illness and fever that I mentioned. So it seems this rash character is the 2nd stage of the measels and the fever was the sickly yukky first stage (last week).

I have to take the next 3 days off work or until the rash goes down and am not contagious. I don't want to infect any small children or women or old people and cats.

I've made all the calls and they all know. but the doctor says that it doesn't affect that many people and that those who got the needle (like I did dammit) are unlikely to get it, it's all in your genetic make-up blah blah.

So why did I get it huh? Why am I the one to lost a further $150. that makes $300 in total that these little measles have cost me in lost wages, that and a very pissed of group of managers.

*sigh*

So it's back to cabin fever. I just got out of the house on sunday proper for the first time and now am back to being cooped up like a mental patient. I WILL go stir crazy. and I can't see anyone. I want to go out dancing, I have this crazy sense of renewed energy and I have to unleash it. Jesus Christ.

and I was meant to have a slumber party at Gavin's sometime this week to see Josie and the Pussycats and Kylie in concert and eat thai and play the Family Ties boardgame.

*double sigh*

.

the then the now