2002-01-26

LOVE THY MEGAN

'Is the world still spinning around?"

No, megan, it's just that you are still drunk.

Pop Circles last night. It was grand, If only for the outfits , for the free bar tab, for the many colourful drinks drunken whilst dancing, drinks being thrown around the dance floor spinning faster than our heads, for taking over the dj booth in the hope that decent music might save our withered Friday night souls.

It could have been better, but the drinks flowed as did the giggles and the looks from passers by and the tooting of truckers on a dark rain drentched night as we walked slowly home with wet shoulders and sore little feet.

But there was sexorific dancing to The Strokes. . Yes yet Elastica could have won out, if the pathetic excuse for a dj actually had some, and some Rentals (owning a Rentals cd is his only claim to indie rock fame you see and he kept reminding us at every turn that he DID own one but forgot it) we would have had an even more smashing time, and there would have been plenty sexorific dancing.

and I being the 'responsible" individual that I am actually went to work this morning. Only to find that yes, I was still drunk. and yes it was obvious. I got by, with a little bit of whinging and a whole lot of Rescue Remedy (aka FREE Bakery food from my cousin and FREE mangos from the nice boys in the fruit barn)

and now I lay awake even though I am so very tired, because the buliders next door are playing crap pop and the PINK song is in my head and it's good, and later I eat big time with my dads family whome I don't like, but maybe it'll be okay, I heard rumours that some distant aunt made cheescake.... yes... possibly a cherry one too.

ooooh ooooooh ohh oh oooooooooooooooh

.

the then the now