2002-02-03

LOVE THY MEGAN

"when I see you crying I think tears are cool" Teenage fanclub

I have been writing things for the last few hours. I want to include some of this here at some point, but I also wish to include last night.

I saw The Lucksmiths for the very first time.

They made me happy and sad. they made me laugh and my eyes shine... as Tali jumped from side to side barefoot and grinning like a madman.

and they played "Guess how much I love you?" and "Under the Rotunda" and "Great Dividing Range" and "Tidy Towns". oooosssst. They closed with Tidy Towns. yes.... "the girl most likely and the boy most lovely...". It is perhaps my favorite... no it IS my favorite lucksmiths track.

I had to blink to remember they were there, and it wasn't just them playing my stereo. and there was t-shirts and buttons.

I don't think I am up to posting the pretty stuff. I have realised things and written them.. and yes.

perhaps it's all better left on paper.

perhaps I should tone this all down for a while.. I got in too deep and am desperatly trying to pull myself out.

.

the then the now