2002-02-10

LOVE THY MEGAN

The last few days - a run down.

Wednesday we played and played and then drank and played with Atom and His Package. Atom is godly and magn-fiec.. and amusing and lovely and friendly and had stickers. Yes, and he even entertained silly Brisbane fluffy haired ex-record store moosebum's heckles...

Thursday we played and ate. and ate. then I drank and drank and drank and did some really poor quality community radio and then the regrets flew and I have vowed to try to make my show less hungover, less sleepy and more pro in the future... or at some point... maybe.

Friday after little to no sleep I endured an entire day at work filled with old people and their constant moaning, and the boys who like to try to talk to me on my lunch break, when really all I wanna do is eat and try to gossip with the girlies. I was cranky and sad and whingy and in a sudden moment of weakness, accepted accompanying the False Nail Brigade out on a celebratory drinks night. Yes, celebrations because one of them got engaged the other night. One of my friends is getting married..... yes.. it's weird to say that but yes... a night of much vodka and much much work people and "show us yer rock!!", "it's so prettyyyyyyyyyyy"....... and talking with people I havn't spoken real to in some time. (note Ben you have a friend called Budda, this always makes me smile. this doesn't mean I wanna get it on with you or this budda esque boy no matter hown in harmony his and his emotions are)

Saturday work again, then hospital which I always get freaked out by, and my grandad would only speak dutch cause of the medication he is on, this left my father baffled and my mother and I trying to talk back. (me with shocking accent and my mother struggling) Then out with Emma and her ex-boyfriend Daniel (who is now gay) yes they were together for 3 years... but we get on well together and emma has let the hurt go over time. Dancing and drinks and lots opf free pink drinks and kylie and queens and kylie queens and floor shows... and yea.

It's sunday now and I am recovering, or trying to. Where did all my candy go? In the process of writing this entry it seems I have eaten a whole bag of candy...mmmm. Phone call catch ups and reading things today. I sure hope this week comes with better feelings than last... although fun I don't think I can deal with more.... again..

.

the then the now