2002-02-15

LOVE THY MEGAN

"no one told me I was pretty when I was a little girl. Every little girl should be told they are pretty even if they aren't."Marilyn Monroe.

I don't think this only applys to little girls. I think this also applys to girls who are bigger in size but whose hearts are still trying to remember they are not 7 years old anymore... we all like to feel attractive. sometimes.

Yesterday was Valentine's day and as Lauren and I both did not have Valentines (Bobby, I adore you but flesh honey??) we did what any girl does when put in this situation, and dealt with it the only way we knew how. we went shopping.

Furthermore,

we also did what any girl does when shopping to consolidate herself. Buy killer shoes.

MMMM yes. I own killer shoes. KILLER. yes.

There was also much strokified clothing. many pairs of tight jeans, alot of tube tops going Lauren''s way and many teeny tiny skirts.

Our pay checks dissapeared to fill what was lacking.

ohhh and there was The Best of Blondie. With Rapture on it. (note, boys and girls this is THE best Blondie song in existance. She raps. Deb Harry Raps.. *mad grinning*)

I did I really good radio shift this morning. Filled with Rap Attack Volume 1 as backing bed music.. and Marilyn and Elastica and all types of heart shaped goodness. Complete with Gavin's new catchphrase to describe something that is grander than grand "Thats TITS!!!!!".

yes so radio this morning was TITS!!! and playing with anna mod style today is going to be even bigger, d cup TITS!

I have Deb Harry hair by accident. Oh yea!! and I got pink's album for real. Yea, you know you're all jealous, and want it BAD cause it's TITS.

"I'm going to be Queen of the USA

you can send me roses every other day

cause what I want I can't buy" - Blondie

or even

"Oh buckeneer, can you, can you? put my truck in gear, take me far away from here?" - Blondie.

oh and this Five People You Want To Lick From Head to Toe: -- The Strokes Five things you want to change about yourself: -- my hair needs to be longer -- my feet I wish they were resilant to blisters -- my character- I wish to be more brave -- my lack of proper elegant dutch -- my messy room Five things you plan to do in the future: -- go to work in the morning -- attend university on consequtive days -- grow my hair out so I can put it up with a ribbon -- go to spain -- dress only in chanel and prada Five People You'd Like To Smack: -- My brother -- The False nail Brigade -- letterman -- sass and bide bitches (of verious shapes and sizes) -- She Cosmetics for making an aniseed lipgloss. (eww) Five movies you think everybody should see: -- Some Like it Hot -- Betty Blue -- Lolita -- The way we were -- Amelie Five Things Right In Front Of You Now -- much make-up -- my notebook -- my red clutch -- post it notes -- my nose Five things you say the most: -- "yea" -- "uh huh" -- "I guess" -- "super cute/cute/totally cute/super" -- "beautiful" .

the then the now