2002-03-02

LOVE THY MEGAN

There is something oddly conforting about a couple walking home, laden with groceries as the city light begin to shine.

I really love (ugh) the offhand manner in which so many people are treating me with of late.

Maybe it's about time to start dishing this back out. Maybe I should be the one for once who shows disinterest and boredom.

It seems like I am always the one with the most giggles and the most excitement and the most childlike behaviours.

I want a partner in crime all day everyday, not only on the weekends. I dare everyboby to surprise me. amaze me. make it real again.

This rain is really pretty, it is making me want to cook soup. I will spend the rest of today curled up with a donna and tea and hot muffins watching Almost Famous.

and Bobby, you're right. We'd like to think that our lives are one big tea party..... one day soon we might even bring the tea party to your town,. and then you can be Mister Bobby, cause thats what the special boys are called.

I just heard my brother say the phrase 'nobbing' lets hope this is not in reference to any saturday nightly activites him and one of my friends (whom he is now dating, ewwwww) will be getting up to.

.

the then the now