2002-03-05

LOVE THY MEGAN

Sometimes beauty is lost through narrative.

I saw a film today, an old silent french film about a girl dancing in a flowing costume for minutes on end. It made me smile and my eyes shine. It was called Serpentine dances. It was one of the first stilled films.

The film made today a day.

Later I saw the pop boy. Cue Alkaline Trio 'I wanna wake up naked next to you, kissing the curve of your clavicle". yes. but then he opens his mouth and the flowers die. oh well. perhaps we could tape his mouth shut.

Two other boys tried to talk to me. Like we said last night but. It's a meaningless exchange. I don't want it. So... we'll be better of not having to remember names we will soon forget.

Ran into Miss Flippy and annoyed her lovely housemates for several hours before having a family dinner in lou of the Dutch Grandad situation.

Visted Grandad. he looks a bit better, he spoke to me directly tonight, which was good, and held my hand really tight, and when I got up to leave he was still holding on.

"Tripped over my naivity today, due to some fauly of my own, staring out the window, girl unknown" Gavin Brice

before I forget. Leonard Cohen. "People are lonely, and their attempts at love, in whatever terms they've made those attempts, they've failed. And so people don't want to get ripped off again; they get defensive and hard and cunning and suspicious. And of course they can never fall in love under these circumstances. By falling in love, I mean just to be able to surrender,for a moment, your particular point of view, the trance of your own subjectivity, and to accommodate someone else. The situation between men and women is irredeemable." .

the then the now