2002-04-09

LOVE THY MEGAN

"So here I am, don't know how to say this, only thing I know, is awkward silence" Saves the Day

Have you

-ever wanted something so absolutely but at the same time were terrified of getting it for fear of it not actually being what you want.

- ever loved someone so much that even when it was good it made you cry

- ever thought that in all it's imperfections it was perfect.

-ever wondered what it would be like, if you just let it slip away

I've been very focused emotionally the past few days. Purposeful and settled.

The photoshoot on friday went really really well, the lighting was fabulous and when I get my little non-tech savvy butt into gear I may even try to link the results.

With much heavy studio make-up on I met the afformentioned Robbie for our coffee thing. Well, I guess I should back-up.

After out last encounter the boy has been in Melbourne for the summer, and calls me from nowhere to ask me to meet him. Intrigued I obliged. He tells me he is taking me on an adventure and tells me to bring a jacket. What girl could refuse an adeventure??

So kinda hassled and wondering I met him. He's changed alot, in a good way.

He took me to the beach, to the cliffs to watch the plannes land on sunset.

It was beautiful.

It was nice to have someone drum nameless indie rock tunes on my knee again, you don't realise how comforting that is until it's gone.

I don't know what will happen from here, it was just nice, we could leave it at that, having that moment, and I could let him slip away.

I'm not anxious. in fact. I have never been this calm in my entire life.

the calm before the storm?

I think, when all is said and done, I still want fireworks... but it begs the question, I am barking up the wrong tree with this endless stream of skinny indie rock boys?

.

the then the now