2002-04-21

LOVE THY MEGAN

"it's quite decided how the boy can figure, two beats and the boy can figure, I've thought about you to like the 9th degree. Beatutiful and checked, she kept things happening the silent way, I'm better like this, in a silent way I am for your love, you set the scene I should, but you did" Life Without Buildings

I got to play with my girlies this weekend, and feel warm and loved and content.

I slept so well and woke so happy, because no matter Isabelle says it perfectly when she sings "Sister, oooh you're all I've got".

And even though wishful sighing and saddness undertones most conversation, this is okay. we will be okay. And we have to keep repeating this in the moments when we are alone, because we are the best we've fucking got.

Maybe someday there will be another to share it but for now. healing and trying to make it a better place for someone to share in the future.

and I am in fucking lust with the Building Records boys........ maybe one of them will share this little place with me...... and we can smoke from the corners of our mouths and wrinkle our brows and form a million bands that moonlight only on tuesdays.

"if I lose you, if I lose you, If I lose, If I lose .... you" Life Wihtout Buildings "Come on. come on. I go up and down. I like this curious feeling. I know, I see. It's like make believe. Cover your ears so you can hear what I'm saying. I'm not lost but I don't know Where I am. I got a question. All right. All right. This is what we like. Who knows, who knows, What I'm thinking" Talking heads " .

the then the now