2002-06-16

LOVE THY MEGAN

I am never going to a male revue.

...again.

Tweleve hours later and everytime I close my eyes visons of fake tanned orange butts with glittery g-strings dance in front of my eyes....

I was amazed at how these shows still make money. The actual concept of the show was about 20 years out of date. At least female strippers stay abreast (*ha ha) of current trends in hair,mak-up and fashion. It seemed that that current trends, and possibly most of the 1990's had passed these boys by.

At best there was one boy who was remotly early 90's in his appearance, yet still very very much like the tragic but infamous Peter Andre.

It was all very Gold Coast by that I mean cheap, make-shift and tarted up looking for a buck.

This said I did spent most in fits of giggles, boardering on teary hysterics. Somehow you get a few hundred women together, top them up with endless glasses of complimentary wine and frozen cocktails things get rather amusing.

Middle aged women screaming violently to "give me your package BABYYYYYY" and bringing out their dance moves that pre-date 1973.

Highlights:

* When one boy asked the audience 'is anyone was celebrating any special event this evening?' from up the back came the cry "I JUST HAD A HYSTERECTOMY!!!!" (I could have died laughing, Miss em nearly fell of her chair)

* During one boys routine, when he got to the part where the pants are off and the g-string is just about to be shown, he rips off his pants to reveal ... a g-string with fluro tassles and fringing on the front. (Miss Em's comment: I get the G-A-Y vibe, wonder if his faghag made that for him??!)

*ahem* a birthday present I will remember for some time.

--------------------------------------

"So I'm just kicking it

I'm counting the days

I can hardly wait for us to hang out

I'm really missing it in so many ways

I anticipate us making out"

Does anyone want to write my final film assessment for me? Please, I'll love you forever and bring you roses every other day! and sing you Blondie while I am at it.

and if anyone wants to see my latest gulity pleasure with me in the flesh in late august. email me. we can flesh it together.

.

the then the now