2002-06-27

LOVE THY MEGAN

"If you think you've got me boy, just watch me on the dancefloor"

Hiding out, bailing up, letting it out making some plans.

playing phone tag with people who might mean more, or even if they don't... they deserve huge cuddles and alot of my time because they are rare like gems in caves.

Japan Japan Japan.

We have narrowed it down to four main cities to visit, and one really really long list of things to do see feel want need yearn adore.

Toyko, Kyoto, Asakusa and Hiroshima.

Sake, Karoke, stalking Geisha, Ryokan (Japanese Inn), Hot springs, Ginza (Toyko's shopping district), Coverse hightops, petting deer, visiting disco Steven, Mt Fugi, Toyko Disney, All you can eat sizzle, legwarmers with stockings, cool kids Toyko square, markets, festivals, eating/feeling/being snow, making snow angels (note this means no suade jackets), punk rock shows (hotttt), clubs, hostels (no catching cabs allowed), vending machine alcohol (esp Sappora Beer and Mr Pokka Coffee).

I am learning a new Japanese phrase each week. Miss Lauren is already fluent, and it's so fucking cool. she speaks so fast it's crazy!!

this weeks phrase is: Hakike Gashimasu

(I feel nauseous)

I want to yell on the bullet train, oooh ooooh oooh each little mumble from my mouth of late is followed with sighs and gushes of excitement.

The whole possibility of seeing geisha in the flesh gets me giddy in the head and twinkly in the eyes... those girls are everything... I adore I adore I adore.

Getting more profound with each passing day my sense of self is no longer in doubt, infact, I just need to realise that it's okay. actions are just the physical realisation of thoughts, thoughts that play on my mind for some time.

I just love love love it all and everything, so bright, so bubbly, watch out I'll pull you into my rays, shining brighter than diamonds, more like the first rays on the sun.

love across town, across the ocean, and a lifetime.

megan

(I AM GOING TO FUCKING FLESH IT WITH GEISHAS!!!!)

.

the then the now