2002-08-09

LOVE THY MEGAN

An open letter to the master plan..

Can we talk about being brave? Can we talk about not trying to feel anything?

[we] [I] [You] could stop all this now and become simple. Like that girl over there, the one who is still lost in high school years and time later.

No. We can't. Thats just it. It's not any concious thought, any flicker triggered deep inside alert and bright and defined.

There is no definition.

There is unanswered questions often lost and left bleeding in the bitchemen at 3am.

So we just fight. we fight and it's useless and stupid and beautiful.

And I tear at you, I push you a little harder to see what might happen. Pull you out of shape, get inside you to make me feel.

Feel that I have met my match. One who's worth everything and nothing at the same time.

The one who makes it so real that I have no where to hide.

more than flesh and bones and blood and lips and 3am.

we are more than people.

so don't you see my darling, you gotta be brave, it's not going to be simple.

Simplicity would be the end for us.

Constantly walking into a dusk we'll never own.

For now confusion, panic and desperation can continue to spur reckless behaviours.

In a bar in this city or another I'll scream..

CAN WE BE PEOPLE AGAIN?

.

the then the now