2004-11-22

LOVE THY MEGAN

"blood in the hospital, blood in the hospital"...


wanted you to show me that show me big and show me bright
and when you did terrified me beyond
to remember what once was
today it makes me sad
tomorrow it will be better and each day after to remember the warm and forget the cold.

because it was always more warm than cold - despite any aftertaste.

but maybe you shouldn't show me again, because it would be so very easy to walk back into that space - fall side by side but that isn't for the now time - this is what makes me sad.

the now time is for exploring for being brave and bright and young. it is not for becoming complacent and apathetic in each others arms.

it is so easy to be naughty when your eyes have that sparkle - pull me in and away - make me so very reckless.

there is no perspective to be lost on this.

.

the then the now