2000-08-23

LOVE THY MEGAN

Tonight's Soundtrack: Belle & Sebastian's latest

It's rainy across the sea, the storms have blown in from the south and embraced the city this afternoon, covering it with blue gray sky and big fat raindrops. I love big fat rain drops, round and hitting with a dull thud. The rain that doesn't hurt just drops forming thick rythmical splashes of wet on your shoulders as you walk home.

I chose Belle and Sebastian because they suit this rain, the homely kind of rain you can watch in the comfort of your lounge room. It's comforting rain, the kind you can fall alseep to, and Belle and Sebastian fits my mood, deep and cruisy. I love feeling like this, depsite the fact I have so much to do tomorrow, I don't mind, because for now it's me and lovely music, fat rain and the smell of chicken soup cooking on the stove.

It's a very Sunday morning mood also. One of my fav feelings is the feeling I had, maybe last year when I slept over Stacey's house and we woke up late maybe 11am, to the sweet sounds of Neil Finn and her mum cooking pancakes. It was bliss, one of those mornings where everything is perfect, the sky is blue, your mind is clear and you want to walk in the sun, and the city is alive. This is what makles me happy, makes me keep on. Because one day all my days will be like this. I wait for that everyday.

I love this feeling.....

today is perfect and everything is just fine .

the then the now