2000-08-24

LOVE THY MEGAN

Tonight's Soundtrack: Classy Classic Kylie

"When your lover don't come around, ahh you better put yourself in my play-ace"

" I forgive and forget if you say you'll never go, cause it's true what they say... Better the DEvil You know-ow"

Its the perfect night for a pop song. I got locked out the house for over 2 hrs this afternoon and listenign to pop was the only thing to keep my mood from darkening.

I've been thinking for a few weeks now that I'd be glad when this week is over cause I've had so much work do do but I don't.... I just feel empty.

This year has gone so quickly, everyone said it would but I didn't belive them at all. I actually laughed at them hoped it would but never dreamed it would. I can't remember most of my days, and the amount of stuff I have done is amazing. I wonder if the rest of my life will be like this. I've barely had time to breathe this year, and even then I'm only doing half of what I should. I guess when you are busy the time goes quickley. which is great!!!

I can't wait untill the holidays, 2 weeks in a apartment on the coast. No pressure, no timetable, no deadlines, just bliss and good music. I plan on lying around in the sun for entire days, sleeping in and having big long bubble baths and hot showers. Going walking on the beach and drinking wine on sunset. This makes me so happy.. just to escape,, It's fabulous and I can think about it without guilt because I have worked hard and everything now is under control.

this good feeling coming over me is strange,, maybe it's bliss, but maybe it's denial, but it's good, and I'll take it for everything it's worth.

.

the then the now