2000-10-19

LOVE THY MEGAN

"Open you eyes and say yes, no, maybe" Angie Hart

I am listening to my brothers playlist, punky emo stuff. I've never really taken notice to my brother as a person before and it makes me sad because I've just realised I've been missing out. He some amazing tracks, and alot of it is emo, which is a good thing, punky guys who can still feel, and maybe even cry. Alot of people pay out emo fans, I'm glad aaron is an emo fan,

Him and I have never gotten along and in the last 6 mths we have clicked, mybe he's grown up, I guess it's hard to admit but he's a fully fledged person now. I remember when we used to dance in the living room to Reel Big Fish and hold our own WWF wrestling matches. Maybe he's not my little brother anymore.

It's a good thing aaron is not calling me weird anymore or saying "are you going to do the dishes megan,, oh no thats right, you're too alternative to do dishes" and crap like that. He was still funny, even when we did fight. Now we live under the same roof but such seperarate lives, I don't know him anymore. I asked him to come to Livid this we/e to see Millincolin (his fav band right now) but he shrugged and said that he might, but by himself that nightthen He said he'd rather stay home and sleep.

That really threw me, I've always wanted an older brother or sister, to do stuff like that, see bands together, and now we are just getting along, I wanted a piece of a relationship that I've never had, and he just refused. He's working now, at the same store as me, maybe that will build our bond.

The play is tommorrow night, the big one.... I am a bit more that scared, really scared actually, it doesn't look like I am going to get much sleep tonight...

LIVID saturday,,, The Cure LOu REED!!!! ahhahaahhahahaah, I am getting antsy now, I've waited years to see those two... and Muse and The Royal Crown Revue and Yo La Tengo,, oh yeah baby it's going to be a very sweet, very sweet day.

*sigh* Maybe I will have a dance for aaron and I both

.

the then the now