2001-03-08

LOVE THY MEGAN

Tonight's Soundtrack: The Whitlams

Tonight's Nailcolor: Neon green

The Mood: Art

-------------------------------------

I made another shirt today. Apart makes me very very happy. I played with yesterdays shirt with inks some more. I like it better now.

I found this really rad japanese paper shop, with all these beautiful handmade japanese claigraphy papars, absolutely beautiful, really organic, and so thin you can see thought them. I would really love some fabric like that... the papers have this etheral quality, this grogous look and feel they are all so unique and esquisite. So stunning that you just want to touch them and use them, yet you don't quite know what to do with them.

I'd like to put some of them in a shirt, but I guess you could never wash it them. Yet some of them have a quality that is close to a fabric, a very textural and thin fabric.

Some of the papers have a print on them others, are just layers of textured rice paper and tissue.

I just want them all. I want to touch taste use them. I bought a whole lot today. I have no idea what to do with them other than just look and adore. My text on them doesn't give them justice they shoiuld be part of a garment. Akira Isogawa makes this amazing textual peiece of clothing that are reminiscent of these papers,. maybe he wants to capture them to, but fabric just doesn't cut it.

Maybe I can bond the papers to something and then use them on a shirt. I thought about binding them in a very thing layer of resin, but it's their feel and their frays that I love.

I love being inspirited .

the then the now