2001-05-09

LOVE THY MEGAN

Tonight's soundtrack: Yo la tengo

Tonights nailcolour: Garnet peeling

The Mood: The story thus far

---------------------------------------

I haven't travelled here for quite some time, I guess maybe the importance of that is lost due to the unknown factor in all of this. The anonimity that I don't actually know if anyone is reading this. So maybe there is not a sould who is waiting for my next installment of character driven narrative, along with candy pop ideologies.

--------------------------------------

I guess I digress when tonight the truth of my very existance relies on one being.

RUEBEN.

Thats right we may as well admit that he is controlling my thoughts and actions and I look forward with bated breath until the next time I see his brit pop esque hair and cheeky grin.

We are connected. Thats the truth. Music, my entire being relies on having something decent, not just decent, souful and being changing to listen to and he is much the same.

We can finish each otheres sentences, and find the same things touching.

This guy from this band said something that I found touching and Rueben showe3d it to me in a magazine. It was a question asking 'What is rotten in your fridge right now' and his answer (band guy) was "love" and Rueben made a special point of telling me this and we both went 'awwwwww' we find true feeling in the same cute territory.

It could just be so very perfect. he rocks my entire world.

yet maybe this is all just fiendship and nothing more and the crossover could ruin all that we have and it's brilliance thus far.

I guess it's a fine line to cross or the think to cross is perhaps already crossing it in a sense never to return.

He is in melbourne for a while now, playing guitar and kicking back. I miss him already and it's only been mere days.

I hope he doesn't stay away too long, I feel a bit empty at his absence.

-------------------------------------

"Whatever tomorrow brings I'll be there, with open arms and open eyes yeah, whatever tomorrow brings I'll be there, I'll be there" Incubus

I know I know,, a strange thing to quote from for me, I guess a little too expected, but it's just nice.

.

the then the now