2001-07-09

LOVE THY MEGAN

Tonight's Soundtrack: old radiohead

Tonight's nail color: pale baby pink

Tonight's Mood: Wistful dreamlands

-------------------------------------

So It's the time of year again when the cold creeps in and hanging your washing out makes you fingers turn into icy numb sasuages.

Yesterday Lauren and I went to this carnival. Like a full blown one with rides and funhouses.

We took her little sisters, they gorged themsleves on cotten candy and made us partner them on the dodgem cars.

It was pretty great.

I kinda relaised that the carnival had lost it's glamour for me, like my cotten candy times are over now.

I can kinda see it for what it is now.

I feel really wired and odd about that.

Like it kept me up last night thinking of it.

--------------------------------------

On another note I start UNI again soon. Damn, these holidays have gone too fast. Think about it. Six weeks holiday has just vanished before my eyes.

And as the winter sets in I am thinking about learning how to knit.

Then I could make a scarf and gloves out of pink glitter wool.

Something to keep me amused as I pass the time between lectures.

------------------------------------

You see, we are all just like me. Wishing to be free.

But from what??

.

the then the now