2001-07-10

LOVE THY MEGAN

"I am alone am expressionless like an infant before it can smile" Iconoplast

Tonight's Soundtrack: Yo La Tengo

Tonight's Mood: And did I forget to mention......

Yeah so did I say, or perhaps I neglected to say that my dear friend gavin left me last week. He moved interstate, I might not see him for a time.

He kissed me on the forehead and I realised just how much we mean to each other.

Eternally too late.

That same week one of my friends from work died. Jess.

We had some great times, ate lunch together and generally got along swimmingly.

She was in a car accident, her boyfriend was drunk and ran into a lamp post. He fled from the scene of the accident. The police are after him now.

Us girls went to the memorial service. It was pretty tramatic.

For the life of us we were all sobbing yet couldn't bring ourselves to reach out and hold each other to quieten out discontent.

In the car on the way home, we drove in silence, quietly crying at the dusk turned into night.

Finally Amanda said "You never get over losing a child, her parents will never be the same. It wasn't her time, nothing about this is fair."

The car pulled up at my house and we murmered goodbyes.

That night all the invisable barriers between us girls all feel down, the car ride dissolved our unspoken differences and made us realise the bond we share.

I am both happy and sad

.

the then the now