2001-07-24

LOVE THY MEGAN

Tonight's Music : Klinger

Tonight's nail colour: Red glitter

Tonight's mood: Happiness all round

"Growing old is easy

It's growing up that I can't stand

And I know that it's uncool

To admit that I still miss high school

My school!

Twenty is so close

and it terrifies me

No more drinks

No more Molly Ringwald and me in a teenage movie" KLINGER

----------------------------------------

I am back at Uni. And you know what. It might just not be so bad.

For me uni can be so lonely. Because all I want is someone to sing to, to eat lollipops and someone who will dance to songs that only exist in our heads.

I go there will low expectations but today I felt a little better.

I made a new friend. He is kinda cute. Reminds me of Rueben alot, it's kinda uncanny.

His name is Daniel.

"If there was a book about you I would read it everyday" Anon

I spent too much money on pink pens. Pens of all shapes and sizes. Even glitter ones! That was the high point of my day.

Small things amuse me.

I guess thats because I can see the beauty in a pretty song. In a nice pari of shoes or a smile from a stranger.

Tomorrow I am going to the gallery and sit by the river and read over priced art magazines.

oh yeah and go to uni at some stage.

"If one of us could drive (ah ah ah ah),

we could drive all night

and the time of our lives

could start today" The Lucksmiths

.

the then the now