2001-10-17

LOVE THY MEGAN

"I la la la la love you and I na na na na need you and I wa wa wa wa want you to be ma ma ma ma mine" The lucksmiths.

Tonight's Music: The rain sets in and my 50's duffel coat won't dry

Tonight's Soundtrack: The Lucksmiths.

Today I spent 4 hours in a 1930's-50's themed thrift store.

Trying on hats and resisting the temptation to try on dresses. cause they look good on the shelf, and probably on me but ALWAYS arn't good for my bank balance.

I bought Annaki a hat for her birthday which is this weekend. It is dusky pink and has a cream enamel swan pin on it.

I know she will like it as much as I do. You always know when you have bought someone a good present when you have to fight the urge to keep the treaured item for yourself.

This hat was a big fight. But with her dark hair and pale skin it will be magical, more magical then it would look on myself. (I am going to convnce myself of the latter each day until it leaves my possession)

I am going to spend the rest of the night lovingly packing the hat in it's pale pink hat box, and wrapping it in apricot tissue paper and tying lilac and pink ribbons to the box.

I am going to make it so lovely.

She deserves it.

ohh dear I have too too much to do. Hmm yet I have many photocopyed notes and internet at my disposale. perhaps some 'borrowing' of work might be required to meet these deadlines..........

.

the then the now