2001-11-16

LOVE THY MEGAN

" and besides your probably holding hands with some skinny pretty girl who likes to talk about bands but all I wanna do is watch cartoons with you" Moldy Peaches.

Tonight's Music: Moldy Peaches

Tonight's Mood: Ends..... time... the ending time

I had my final exam for UNI today. Politics. Ekk. well lest just say It was a 2 hour exam and I left after 30 mins. That can either be a really good or really bad thing. Everyone felt the same though, it was one extreme or the other.

I consoled myself over coffee and record shopping.

I bought Soda Stream, Moly Peaches (for real, I was living off a tape) and Sleater-Kinney.

This will provide a nice few days of listening.

I have been awake since 2am due to radio. But I did get a lovely call during the shift from a lovely kitten that has made my weekend.

Pop Boy leaves for the UK on monday. I warned him that it's a cold distant place, but he didn't get it. I told him he will appreciate it better over here when he comes back. He wasn't so sure..

I don't really mind that he's gone all that much... it's not like he ever goes out much and is a regular fixture at gigs and events... I'll see him after the summer is out.

Robbie didn't turn up for the exam this morning. This speaks volumes. Moreso after Marni telling me she saw him and mutal friend in the valley last night and then not turning up. Bah. That says alot and says alot about how my feelings or what I might have had for him have died.

It's the circle he is part of too. I guess it doesn't encourage anything outside of it... this is being pretty nasty... but maybe it's all for the best now.

I hope I can stay in this Sunday morning and watch cartoons. I wanna see some old Smurfs and Carebears ones. And She-ra. I have a She-ra video ion amongst this mess that has become my room and my life.

Oh to be a super cute dream girl with a Vespa and matching helmet.

.

the then the now