2001-12-01

LOVE THY MEGAN

"Theres a boy, there's a boy who really turns my world, who will know, who knows which way it will go"

The last few days have been filled with goodness. alot.

Pop circles on Wednesday night. There was hat wearing and alot of pink on Miss Annaki's behalf and alot of new faces which is somewhat refreshing.

There was vodka. and there was dancing.

and then there was something else....

I met Kitten for real. and he is everything and more.

I don't want to say too much.... I don't want to get ahead of myself....

so all I wil say this:

His hand fits mine perfectly.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thursday feeling tired but gushing and dreamy we drive to Noosa.

I tried to fall asleep in the backseat but Miss Annaki in lilac was determined to yell out the window and take photos and sing really loud to The Fighting Amish and That Dog.

after laughing and clutching my poor morning stomach and getting lost we ran onto the beach.

The water was clear clear blue and the sorbet delicious.

We swam and ate and ate some more and with bellies full of good thoughs and good food, we fell asleep in the sun.

Needless to say I am now a little pink.

But it was worth it.

Never underestimate the power cool water and warm sand has in making a girls day.

THEN

We go the the Brisbane preview of Amelie.

I don't have the precise words to express the impact this film has had on me.

I cannot detail how the characters intricatly woven lives can make my heart leap and my eyes well with tears at the same time.

There is so much beauty. There is so much, that words cannot accurate express...... you just have to go and see............ and adore.

We walked out in silence, unbroken for over 4 blocks.

and even when words can back to us.... they were mere murmers that drifted off into the warm December night.

.

the then the now