2001-12-10

LOVE THY MEGAN

I have had a lovely past few days, the weekend passed in blissful fashion, and pink and teeny tiny skirts a plenty.

We couldn't be punk rock if we tried.

After writing still more christmas cards for my mother who has a phobia of cursive handwriting I dug through a pile of old mix tapes... some dating back to age 14.

Some of these tapes were just giggly.. were just ramones and pixies and silly little one hit wonders... then I came across this.

"The Music Crept By Us" - Leonard Cohen

I would like to remind

the management

that the drinks are watered

and the hat-check girl

has syphilis

and the band is composed

of former SS monsters

However since it is

New Year's Eve

and I have lip cancer

I will place my

paper hat on my

concussion and dance

oh Mr Cohen... can I have another?

The girls with the false nails, the false hair, the false lips and the false lives laughed at me today. But I didn't hear then because I was singing too loud.

.

the then the now