2001-12-25

LOVE THY MEGAN

"These moutains are making me miserable, the Great Dividing Range mearly proves we're indivisable" The Lucksmiths.

Christmas.

Firstly, can it get any hotter? I think not. 41 degrees where I was sitting, and the drinks only cooled me down a notch.

Grandmas house full of yummy dutch smells and crystal and tea cups with matching rose saucers, big dishes of boiled candy, lots and lots of dutch shortbread and ginger cookies. I adore my dutch family.

My cousins and I sat and laughed at things and drank all my grandad's scotch while he drifted off to sleep after lunch. When he woke up he got cranky , then grandma scolded him and he bought out another bottle for us to finish off.

Yummy cocktails with cream and ice-cream. Plenty of champers and red wine. Grandad let us drink his cabinet dry *again*

I got to see Ellen my most favorite aunt who owns an art gallery, and after she had had a few lament about globalisation, and out homogenized culture. Then argue with my uncle over the whereabouts of some fun fair that existed in the late 50's. (the argument lasted, through coffee, and fruit and more coffee and liquer and chocolates)

Then onto my fathers family for dinner by the pool. That was nice in a way. Little kiddies kissing me and giving me huge wet hugs.

The present roundup

*pearl earrings

*Great undearwear

* loads of pink sleepwear

*professional make-up brushes in a leather pouch

*assorted make-up goodies

*money

*the new luckies album

*chocolate

*beauty books

* gold necklace

yes.. lots of good girlie things. It was a girlie year. Oh and as I wandered from my grandmothers she thrust a bag of assorted china odds and ends into my bag. I am yet to open this. It might just be fantastic!!!

I hope you all had a fabulous day, mine was lovely thank-you. I love Christmas.

.

the then the now