2002-01-20

LOVE THY MEGAN

"Theres no structured narrative, no neat story line to explain, just wish on everything and pray that she remains proud and strange and so hopelessly hopeful" Weakerthans

Spots are slowly leaving my body, I left the house for the first time in a week today. It was lovely.

We went to Yum Cha. Because it's something we sometimes do. eating together makes things better, it makes things that sometimes are a little edgy less so.

I like dressing up for lunch.

Yum Cha was a series of "What is this?" "mmmmm yummm!!!!" and "when are the dumplings coming around next, I want allllllll the dumplings in this place!!!!". We ate till we burst and it was all cheap and good and there was giggling. MMMMM yes. and I got to talk to lobsters. and people looked at me funny, but lobsters really are lovely and do not deserve to be eaten.

Then went back to Lauren's and I nursed her cat. Minty (cat) and I matched today cause I was wearing black and white and he is black and white. Our faces even matched because he has a pink nose and I had pink-make-up on!! oh and we watched Chocolat. and it was pretty and I want to wear dresses with cardigans as soon as the weather cools down a little.

I drank the biggest soda this side of..... big soda land. It was HUGGGEEEE and icy and good. Yes big soda and heels and friends and no spots. Today has been nice.

but no

affectionate embrace..... yes... go figure.

.

the then the now