2002-02-05

LOVE THY MEGAN

'oh my joy, when we will live together, in a beautiful place with a mountain view, with a dog tapping outside the window? I need so little: a bottle of ink, and a spot on sunshine on the floor. oh and you. But the last isn't a small thing at all' Nabokov to Vera Slonim, August 19th 1924.

Yes.... he wrote those lovely things to her. Miss Anna tells me he liked to look and possibly touch other girlies though. Despite all his love for her, he still strayed... it breaks my heart more than a little. I guess he took the tortured acclaimed writer thing all the way.

*sigh*

Lots of pretty things all around. and pretty smells. My hair smells like apples, even I can smell it tonight.

I was just reminded that it is Valentine's Day next Thursday. hmm. I didn't even really register.... but they are correct. I checked.

I have wiped all past days of the like from memory.

starting again with a clear head. and it's going to be better... no

it's going to be perfect. and lovely. and good fluffy yummy mountains of goodness.

Big love to you all... I hope you are feeling somewhat content.

See what Care Bear you are. .

the then the now