2002-02-15

LOVE THY MEGAN

I never thought, not for a second that I'd need you so much

that I'd rely so heavily on your words

Only think of the good times

-the dancing

-the school yard

-the outfits

but for those of you who understand

you know in order to understand

you need to know it all

you get it all, full force

-crying, laughing 3am

and you remember that I never cry myself to sleep

I cry myself awake

all night

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thankyou for the past few weeks months years and flickers of time that will fade into the dusk,the dusk that one day we will own. I know it and you do too.

i adore you i adore you i adore you i adore you i adore you

words are not enough and they come so easily but right now don't sound so right

just. thank-you. for it all. and for it yesterday and for it today and for it tomorrow. and just me, doing the same right back, for whatever time may come.

.

the then the now