2002-02-23

LOVE THY MEGAN

It's been a Lauren whirlwind few days, it's sometimes really nice, no it's always really nice to hang out with the girl I have been friends with for over 10 years.

Her family is like my family. I went to her Grandfathers funeral, I went to her cousins wedding.

Today we took her Nonna shopping, eating lots and speaking lots of very bad italian. well lauren was, and trying to teach me. Nonna's english isn't so good you see, so we have to make do with whatever comes forth.

I got taught how to say "Please give me kisses".

and we watched almost every Kristen Dundst film. Just because.

and ate lots of sushi, and lots of Nonnas "pick-el-eded egg fruit" and pasta. she is the best cook ever. We want to make her and my grandma have an italian vs dutch cook off. See who matches up the best cakes for pasta. I think Nonna has the pasta in the bag!

Tonight on a whim we gathered a group and went ice skating. I hadn't been for a couple of years. and I could still do it. chasing and slapping everyones butts on the way round.

It was even better because I could wear cashmere and cuffed up jeans, and the sweetest little cream wollen hat that I bought just today.

red cheeks and red nose to match my hair.

sweet tea and hopefully sweet dreams will follow. but I never want to take this hat off. it's so cute. dammit. why can't I wear it to work? How could the trolley boys resist me then?? *he he*

.

the then the now