2002-02-24

LOVE THY MEGAN

"stiff backed and tight knee'd we'll always stand straight at Tiffanys"

Marilyn Monroe born Norma Jean Mortenson (later Baptized Baker) personfied Hollywood Glamour with unequalled energy and tenacity that captivated the world.

Marilyn made 30 feature films during her 15 year movie stint with Golden Globe naming her the 'World Most Popular Star' in 1962.

Shorty after she died in her sleep aged 36 years old.

"A fine romance, my good fellow,

You take romance, I'll take jello,

You're calmer than the seals in the Artic Ocean

At least they flap their fins to express emotion,

A fine romance with no quarrels,

with no insults, and all morals,

I've never mussed the crease in your blue serge pants,

I never get the chance, this is a fine romance!

A fine romance, with no kisses,

A find romance, my friend this is,

To lack half the thrills that a healthy crime has,

We don't have half the thrills that the march of time has.

A fine romance, with no clinches,

A fine romance, with no flinche

You're just as hard to land as the Ille de France,

I haven't got a chance,

My heart isn't made of plastic, you're the reaons I'm sarcastic,

this is a fine romance!"

(so maybe now, you can see why I adore her so, she says it drentched in diamonds and false lashes. breathless and hushed)

.

the then the now